European’s 2019 Team

The 2019 AETF European Championships are being held in Sarajevo,Bosnia & Herzegovina from 10th – 13th October. Tomorrow sees the majority of the Scotland Team travelling to the championships, with a few already having arrived today.

We’d like to wish the team and their coaches the very best for the week ahead in their bid to bag those European medals.

Scottish National ITF Taekwon-Do Team – European Championships 2019

Junior Female

  • Donatella Fargnoli
  • Kayleigh Mankin
  • Brooke Muirhead
  • Jaimie Singleton
  • Abigail Stirling
  • Jemma Swinburne
  • Lara Torrance

Junior Male

  • Ethan Boydell
  • Joseph Burns
  • Rico Campins
  • Darryl Cox
  • Chulainn Doan
  • Owen Garden
  • Matthew Irvine
  • Declan McAvoy
  • Hayden McAvoy
  • Morgan Milne
  • Zacharia Obike
  • Jack Shaw
  • Reece Stirling
  • Connor Stuart

Senior Female

  • Megan Brown
  • Katrina Carr
  • Catriona McRoberts

Senior Male

  • Gilles Brown
  • Alexander Gray
  • Liam King
  • Jack Lobban
  • Michael McRoberts
  • Iain O’Hare

Coaches: Mark Boydell, Megan Brown, Katrina Carr, Julia Cross, Master Heath Denholm, Alexander Gray, Katja Hansen, Master Mark Hutton, Liam King, John McIlvaney, Jason Munro, John Munro, Iain O’Hare, Jamie Swinburne & Steven Thain

Umpires: Master Alexander Dunbar & Mrs. Jacqui Wallace.

IT Assistant: Helene Hewitt.

The event itself starts on Thursday, and we hope (WiFi dependant) to be able to update the Facebook page where possible throughout the week.

From AETF Website: The 34th Senior and 25th Junior European Taekwon-Do Championships in Sarajewo are coming. We are looking forward for this amazing tournament were we will be able to see the best competitors in Europe. In Bosnia and Herzegowina we will welcome 1252 participants from 30 countries including 680 competitors, 198 coaches, 107 officials, 200 supporters and 67 umpires.
This will be unforgettable Championships full with exciting moments.