Return to National Team

National Team Coaches


The national team coaching staff hold their positions over a two year tenure, as selected by the Board of Directors.

The current term runs European Championships 2020 to World Championships 2021


Meet our coaches:

Team Management:  

Master Heath Denholm VII Degree – Team Management

Mr. John McIlvaney VI Degree – Team Management








National Coaches:

Mr. Mark Boydell V Degree – National Team Pattern Coach

Ms. Katja Hansen V Degree – National Team Sparring Coach

Mr. John Munro V Degree – National Team Special Technique & Power Coach

Mr. Steven Thain III Degree – Assistant Coach